Just another writer!

You write because you have an idea in your mind that feels so genuine, so important, so true. And yet, by the time this idea passes through the different filters of your mind, and into your hand, and onto the page or computer screen — it becomes distorted, and it’s been diminished. The writing you end up with is an approximation, if you’re lucky, of whatever it was you really wanted to say.

– Author Khaled Hosseini

about me.jpg

Writing- it’s a passion like no other. An art. An outlet for creativity. An observation. A tale. An insight. Or an upheaval of emotions.

Writing is all this, but so much more. And to me, it is everything. Writing is my escape, my therapy and my tranquil. It is a part of me that no matter how much I push away, won’t leave.

Hence, Voila! A 23 year old lost soul, drifting barely on a raft in this wide blue sea called life. And I am here to blog, about the mysteries of my heart, about the thoughts I can’t fathom and the passions that make me. And I am going to pour my soul out in these write-ups.

Travel is my soul. Call me a hodophile. And yet, ironically, I have an urge to travel to find my soul.

I write because I am in love with words. Call me a logophile.

I am the kind of person who thinks a Friday night plan should include spending the night with your favourite food and books. Call me a bibliophile.

My middle name should have been feminist, because well, I am a result inspired from Josephine March (Remember Little Women?). And because of the characters that I grew up with from the books I read and that I created with the stories I wrote, somehow they made me a rebel too.

I am complex, a web, a book, a mystery- each one of us are. Though rarely can we untangle this complexities for the world. Because Mr. Hosseini is absolutely right! I would be arguably fortunate if I can untangle even the slightest bit of what I imagine.  So, join me on this cacophonic journey as I, rather awkwardly and shamefully, share the exploits of the things that have been and the places that are. Join me as I try to untangle this knot, not just for the world but mainly for myself. Take a peek into my thoughts and if you have a thought to share- I’m all ears!

Leave a Reply

